# Canal SUR debuts the successful series El Cartel de los Sapos
Company News: Page (1) of 1 - 07/07/17 Email this story to a friend. email article Print this page (Article printing at MyDmn.com).print page facebook

Canal SUR debuts the successful series El Cartel de los Sapos

  (July 07, 2017)

MIAMI, July 7, 2017 /PRNewswire/ -- This Sunday, July 9, CANAL SUR presents the first season of the series with surprising revelations about the powerful mafia figures who are the real protagonists of the most sordid drug trafficking stories. It is the most successful narco-series in the world, and the winner of international awards such as Best Series.

Two friends go into the illegal drug business thinking about getting rich, but a DEA agent trails them, leaving them with a difficult choice: betrayal, or facing extradition and jail in the United States.

The successful television series produced by Caracol is based on the book of the same name, written in prison by former drug trafficker Andrés López López, who tells actual stories about the bloody Cartel Del Norte Del Valle.


Filmed in authentic locations in Colombia and the United States, El Cartel de los Sapos is a realistic fast-action series with unique characters, fascinating dialogues and surprising events (Manolo Cardona, Karen Martínez, Diego Cadavid and Fernando Solórzano). It is a necessary read and a historical document that warns the new generations about the true face of the drug cartels.

Sunday, July 9
El Cartel de los Sapos 1st season
8:00pm ET/ 5:00pm PT
Repeat: Saturdays 12:00pm ET / 9:00am PT 
Sundays 6:00am ET / 3:00am PT

CANAL SUR 
20 years rebroadcasting the best TV in Spanish. Without cuts or editing. 

SUR LLC, creator of the following channels: Canal SUR (pioneer in Spanish language channels in the United States), SUR Perú, TV Venezuela and Estudio5, is a television consortium with more than 20 years of tradition and devotion to Hispanic immigrants in the United States.

There is one reason behind the incomparable growth of SUR: to keep our promise to rebroadcast highly rated shows from your countries of origin that have become part of your story. Without cuts or editing.

Canal SUR is available through AT&T, Advanced Cable, Atlantic, Comcast-Xfinity, Cox, Frontier, Optimum, Spectrum, Suddenlink and Verizon; it is the most widely distributed Spanish language channel in the United States.

To view the original version on PR Newswire, visit:http://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/canal-sur-debuts-the-successful-series-el-cartel-de-los-sapos-300484482.html

SOURCE Canal SUR

Copyright 2014 PR Newswire. All Rights Reserved


Page: 1


Related Keywords:Television, Business,

HOT THREADS on DMN Forums

Our Privacy Policy --- @ Copyright, 2015 Digital Media Online, All Rights Reserved